SIJHL announces All-Star Game rosters

THUNDER BAY, Ont. – The Superior International Junior Hockey League announced Tuesday the rosters for its upcoming All-Star Game & Skills Competition, which goes Wednesday, Nov. 28 at Ice for Kids Arena in Fort Frances.

The two team line-ups for the contest will once again feature a Canada vs. USA format made up of players from both countries from the six SIJHL member clubs.

Each roster was finalized following voting by the coaches and managers from league clubs as well as from each teams’ play-by-play broadcaster on

Both squads feature 20 players ranging from 12 forwards, six defencemen and two goaltenders.

Those selected will also take part in the event’s skills competition which will be held prior to the All-Star Game.

Advanced tickets, that includes both the SIJHL All-Star Game & Skills Competition, are available at all Fort Frances Lakers home games or by contacting Milt Strachan at (807) 275-5255 or via email at

Tickets are $12 for adults, $8 for students and $5 for children.

The skills event begins at 6 p.m. followed by the game at 7:30 p.m.

Coaching staffs for both teams will be announced in the coming days as will the names of the officials selected to work the contest.

The following are the SIJHL All-Star Game team rosters:

Zach Willms Red Lake
Brock Aiken Thunder Bay
Dane Bateman Fort Frances
MacKenzie Flett Fort Frances
Cole Bohnet Red Lake
Connor Bowey Thief River Falls
Kyle Auger Thunder Bay
Robert McCollum Thunder Bay
Trey Palermo Dryden
Jacob Siebenga Dryden
Cameron Coutre Dryden
Kirk Coppock Fort Frances
Brett Hahkala Fort Frances
Michael Di Lullo Red Lake
Bryce Young Red Lake
Spencer Milne Red Lake
Brett Piper Thief River Falls
Ryan Mignault Thunder Bay
Keighan Gerrie Thunder Bay
Brendan Gillis Thunder Bay
Bailey Schmitz Thief River Falls
Nick Corneliusen Minnesota
Anthony Antonelli Fort Frances
Nate Drobnick Fort Frances
Cam Birkeland Minnesota
Alec Severson Thief River Falls
Jake Eischen Thief River Falls
Zach Ross Thief River Falls
Braden Shea Dryden
Eric Stout Dryden
Nick Lukas Fort Frances
Jaedin Ness Fort Frances
Chase Robideau Fort Frances
Lukas Lundgren Minnesota
Garrett Wojcicki Minnesota
Aaron Koivunen Minnesota
Bryce Johnson Thief River Falls
Boe Bjorge Thief River Falls
Alec Daman Thief River Falls
Blake Nelson Thief River Falls